# Sauk Valley Community College February 22, 2021

**Action Item 4.3** 

**Topic:** Full-Time Faculty Appointments 2021-2022

Mission: Sauk Valley Community College is dedicated to teaching and

scholarship while engaging the community in lifelong learning, public

service, and economic development.

Presented by: Dr. David Hellmich and Dr. Jon Mandrell

#### **Presentation:**

The Board takes annual action on the administrative recommendations for faculty.

### Faculty Term Appointments

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed one full year of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to one year of the same designation:

- Pamela Eubanks
- Jennie Frias
- Connor Williams

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed two years of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to another year of the same designation:

- Jonathan Devereueawax
- Jennifer Hooker
- Kevin Larsen
- Geoffrey Lemay
- Meaghan Rivera
- Beth Smaka
- Kristen Widolff
- Emily Zimmerman

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed three or more years of service as a term appointee and are recommended for a continuing contract (tenure):

- Constance Arnold
- Kimberly Cole
- Megan Dempsey
- Jeffrey Johnson
- Valerie Kern-Lyons
- Greg Noack
- Kenda Scott
- Scott VanZuiden

At the end of the spring semester, Jennifer Hooker and Kristen Widolff will have completed another year of satisfactory service and are being recommended for appointment for another year as term appointees contingent upon grant funding.

## Faculty Continuing Appointments

The following faculty members are on continuing contracts and will continue at their current rank.

Lori Anton	Amanda Eichman	Steve McPherson
Noel Berkey	Richard Eichman	Kevin Megill
Odile Blazquez	Cindy Everett	Ruth Montino
Glenn Bodish	Patricia Fulfs	Kris Murray
Dianna Brevitt	Kayla Gaffey	Steve Shaff
Rachel Brunner	L. Scott Gillihan	Bradley Smith
James Chisholm	Ron Hobson	James Wright
Carrie Conderman	Thomas Irish	Maggie Young
Paul Edleman	Amy Jakobsen	

### **Promotions**

The following faculty members have completed the necessary coursework and are recommended for promotion. Faculty members who completed necessary coursework before the beginning of the 2020-2021 academic year are eligible for retroactive promotion.

- Karen Abele Assistant Professor II FY21
- Jon Devereueawax Professor FY21
- Jeffrey Johnson Instructor II FY21
- Geoffrey Lemay Instructor II FY21
- Kenda Scott Assistant Professor II FY21
- Geoffrey Lemay Assistant Professor I FY22
- Kenda Scott Associate Professor I FY22
- Beth Smaka Assistant Professor II FY22

### **Recommendation:**

The administration recommends the Board approve the full-time faculty appointments for 2021-2022 as presented.